Put a Bird On It :p

Image

So I have a ton of jewelry, but wanted a way for easy access to my bracelets in my bathroom, and I had already solved the necklace issue  (see previous post). I got a cute bowl from Ikea, but I wanted to give it a little flair, so I put some birds on it! (For those of you who don’t know, that is a Portlandia reference). 

All you need to do is find a cute bird picture/silhouette online (For some reason the only things I can’t draw are animals and humans, but if you can, go for it!), and you also need a pencil, an x-acto knife, and a paint pen/pens/.

-using your x-acto knife, cut out the silhouette, trace it onto the bowl with a  pencil

-Once you have everything traced on that you want on, carefully paint it with the paint pens, after that dries, paint pen on another layer.

-And you are done 🙂

I know it is not the coolest of crafts, but it certainly added some flair to a plain bowl!

~K

Leave a Reply

